Beta 0.9.4517

Rating:        Based on 6 ratings
Reviewed:  6 reviews
Downloads: 9012
Change Set: 90297
Released: May 14, 2012
Updated: May 14, 2012 by nickriggs
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application MVC Foolproof Validation.dll
application, 18K, uploaded May 14, 2012 - 6297 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Source Code mvcfoolproof.unobtrusive.min.js
source code, 4K, uploaded May 14, 2012 - 1169 downloads
Source Code MvcFoolproofJQueryValidation.min.js
source code, 4K, uploaded May 14, 2012 - 809 downloads
Source Code MvcFoolproofValidation.min.js
source code, 4K, uploaded May 14, 2012 - 737 downloads

Release Notes

added the ability to parse complex object trees with dependent validation. For example EqualTo("SubObject.Name", "Test")

Added initial support for passing validation when one of the properties is null. This effects all Attrbitures that inherit from IsAttrbiute, such has EqualTo, GreaterThan, ect. Also made changes to the clientside script files to support this - however only the legacy MVC Validation has been tested. JQuery Validation and Onobtrusive needs to be tested.

Fixed problems with unobtrusive JS and requiredifempyy and requiredifnotempyy

Reviews for this release

     
Good functionality but I had issues with it using an Entity Framework back end. Didn't have any other choice but to download the code and update the 'ModelAwareValidationAttribute' base class' IsValid to return true instead of throwing a not implemented exception. But hey, it does the job that no one else is doing.
by JordanJenkinson on May 5, 2014 at 8:54 PM
     
Last update is a long time ago but it is still the best framework for advanced validation purposes. I made an update which can be found here: https://github.com/StefanKern/foolproof so it works with <code>Validator.TryValidateObject(...)</code>. This allows server sided Foolproof validation. Otherwise it would always return, that the model is valid! Love to see updates again, volunteered as a contributor.
by Dromar on Jun 7, 2015 at 1:15 AM
     
Vary useful package! It helps me a lot.
by ChengFuLin on Feb 5, 2016 at 1:58 AM
     
Did exactly what I needed it to do, and it was easy to use. Great work!
by camainc on Oct 24, 2013 at 2:47 PM
     
This is really excellent work! I recently started building an MVC 3 website which has rather complicated forms with nested radiobuttons. So the RequiredIf attribute is a not to miss validation option! I like to see some donate button so we can support this kind of codeplex gems. Best regards, Evert
by Eefhert on Nov 27, 2012 at 8:00 AM
     
There's still no support for Entity Framework. See here http://forums.asp.net/t/1752975.aspx/1 and here http://foolproof.codeplex.com/workitem/15609 Overall this is a great addition to any MVC project given the client side validation support.
by leniel on Jun 26, 2012 at 2:22 PM